Development of a Cloudbased Service Software at Marquardt

Customer Voice

"The agile working method of SWMS makes the company very attractive for us. This meant, for example, that there was no need for a large release process with a time-consuming quality check. Dividing the project into work packages also enables us to improve cost management."
- L. Reidinger, Manager TDCE-RI – Systems Engineering E-Mobility
Digital Remote Diagnostics
Automatic Firmware Updates
International Usability

Customer

Marquardt is a mechatronics expert who works with intelligent, electronic and electromechanical systems and components. The products - including electromechanical and electronic switches and switching systems for the automotive industry and manufacturers of household appliances - are distributed worldwide. The company has 14 locations in ten countries with over 8,000 employees.

Challenge

In addition to the products mentioned above, Marquardt also manufactures E-Mobility components such as motors, displays and controls for pedelecs, e-bikes and e-scooters. Thanks to the new product range, the company is now also in direct contact with end customers - previously no Marquardt focus and therefore cannot be represented with existing software. In order to be able to offer the best possible service, for example for fault diagnosis or spare parts delivery, new software was required. It was also necessary to combine this with a high-security cloud.

Collaboration

The concept for the service software was elaborated in Workshops using Use Cases. Workshops are also used in labor-intensive and complex development phases. A regular direct exchange serves to analyse the status quo of individual, previously defined work packages and to discuss any necessary changes as well as the further procedure. Throughout the course of the project, ideas are collected digitally in OneNote.

Solution

The Pedelec Service Software can be used to map and manage the pedelecs with their respective components and firmware versions as well as their current status. The life cycle of each individual component can be tracked from installation to disposal. An interface enables parameters to be read out, changed and log errors. All data can be viewed via a Cloud from Marquardt, but also by all participating user groups, such as original equipment manufacturers and retailers.

Usefulness

The software makes it possible to check the status of a pedelec from a central location. The complete model can be called up via the cloud and analysed for possible defects and their causes. Marquardt can "look digitally over the dealer's shoulder" and help solve a problem. This remote diagnostics avoids logistical effort. This is because a pedelec does not have to be sent from the retailer to the manufacturer, repaired there and returned to the retailer again. In addition, the service software can automatically identify and update an outdated firmware version. A further advantage: the international application possibility without a high need for explanation. Ideal for a company like Marquardt that operates worldwide.

Customer Voice

"SWMS provides a top Service, a high Quality, delivers to the point and without long waiting. Overall, we consider the cooperation to be very transparent, flexible and efficient".
- L. Reidinger, Manager TDCE-RI – Systems Engineering E-Mobility

Get in touch with us

Do you have questions about digitalization or the implementation of your digital transformation? Do not hesitate to contact us. We will be happy to help you!

Ingo Schlalos

Founder & Managing Director
* Mandatory field
The sent data will only be processed for the purpose of processing your request. Further information can be found in our privacy policy.

Locations

Oldenburg
SWMS Systemtechnik Ingenieurgesellschaft mbH
Donnerschweer Straße 4a, 26123 Oldenburg
info@swms.de
+49 (0) 441 960 21 0
SWMS Consulting GmbH
Donnerschweer Straße 4a, 26123 Oldenburg consulting@swms.de
+49 (0) 441 559 795 25
Bremen
SWMS Technologies GmbH
World Trade Center
Hermann-Köhl Str. 7, 28199 Bremen technologies@swms.de
+49 (0) 421 960 12 30
Copyright © 1996 SWMS Systemtechnik Ingenieurgesellschaft mbH. | Impressum, Datenschutz, AGBs

Entwicklung einer cloudbasierten Service-Software bei Marquardt

Kundenstimme

„Die agile Arbeitsweise von SWMS macht das Unternehmen sehr attraktiv für uns. Dadurch war zum Beispiel kein großer Release-Prozess mit einer aufwändigen Qualitätsprüfung nötig. Das Unterteilen des Projekts in Arbeitspakete ermöglicht uns auch ein besseres Kostenmanagement.“
- L. Reidinger, Manager TDCE-RI – Systems Engineering E-Mobility
Digitale Ferndiagnose
Automatische Firmware-Updates
Internationale Einsetzbarkeit

Auftraggeber

Die Firma Marquardt ist ein Mechatronik-Experte, der mit intelligenten, elektronischen und elektromechanischen Systemen und Komponenten arbeitet. Die Produkte – darunter elektromechanische und elektronische Schalter und Schaltsysteme für die Automobilindustrie und Produzenten von Haushaltsgeräten – werden weltweit vertrieben. Das Unternehmen zählt 14 Standorte in zehn Ländern mit über 8.000 Mitarbeitern.

Herausforderung

Marquardt stellt neben den oben genannten Produkten auch E-Mobility-Komponenten her, beispielsweise Motoren, Displays und Steuerungen für Pedelecs, E-Bikes und E-Roller. Durch den neuen Produktbereich steht das Unternehmen mittlerweile auch in direktem Kontakt zum Endkunden – zuvor kein Schwerpunkt von Marquardt und daher mit bereits vorhandener Software nicht abzubilden. Um den bestmöglichen Service bieten zu können, etwa zur Fehlerdiagnose oder Ersatzteillieferung, bedurfte es daher einer neuen Software. Zudem galt es, diese mit einer Hochsicherheits-Cloud zu verbinden.

Zusammenarbeit

Das Konzept für die Service-Software wurde in Workshops anhand von Use Cases ausgearbeitet. Auch in arbeitsintensiven und komplexen Entwicklungsphasen kommen Workshops zum Einsatz. Ein regelmäßiger direkter Austausch dient dazu, den Status Quo einzelner, zuvor definierter Arbeitspakete zu analysieren und gegebenenfalls notwendige Änderungen ebenso wie das weitere Vorgehen zu besprechen. Während des gesamten Projektverlaufs werden Ideen digital in OneNote gesammelt.

Lösung

Über die Pedelec-Service-Software lassen sich die Pedelecs mit ihren jeweiligen Komponenten und Firmware-Versionen ebenso wie ihr aktueller Zustand abbilden und verwalten. Der Lebenszyklus jeder einzelnen Komponente kann vom Einbau bis zur Entsorgung nachverfolgt werden. Eine Schnittstelle ermöglicht, Parameter auszulesen, zu ändern und Fehler zu protokollieren. Sämtliche Daten sind über eine Cloud von Marquardt, aber auch von allen beteiligten Anwendergruppen einsehbar, etwa dem Originalausrüstungshersteller und dem Händler.

Nutzen

Durch die Software ist das Prüfen des Zustands eines Pedelecs von einem zentralen Ort aus möglich. Über die Cloud lässt sich das komplette Modell aufrufen und auf mögliche Mängel und deren Ursachen hin analysieren. Marquardt kann dem Händler sozusagen „digital über die Schulter blicken“ und bei der Behebung eines Problems helfen. Durch diese Ferndiagnose lassen sich logistische Aufwände vermeiden. Denn ein Pedelec muss nicht vom Händler zum Produzenten gesandt, dort repariert und wieder an den Händler zurückgeschickt werden. Außerdem kann die Service-Software eine veraltete Firmware-Version automatisch identifizieren und updaten. Ein weiterer Vorteil: die internationale Einsatzmöglichkeit, ohne dass ein hoher Erklärungsbedarf entsteht. Ideal bei einem Unternehmen wie Marquardt, das weltweit agiert.

Kundenstimme

„SWMS bietet einen top Service, eine hohe Qualität, liefert auf den Punkt und ohne lange Wartezeiten. Insgesamt empfinden wir die Zusammenarbeit als sehr transparent, flexibel und effizient.“
- L. Reidinger, Manager TDCE-RI – Systems Engineering E-Mobility

Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf

Sie haben Fragen zu Digitalisierung oder zur Umsetzung Ihrer digitalen Transformation? Zögern Sie nicht, Kontakt mit uns aufzunehmen. Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter!

Ingo Schlalos

Gründer & Geschäftsführer
* Pflichtfeld
Die abgesendeten Daten werden nur zum Zweck der Bearbeitung Ihres Anliegens verarbeitet. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Standorte

Oldenburg

SWMS Systemtechnik Ingenieurgesellschaft mbH
Donnerschweer Straße 4a, 26123 Oldenburg
info@swms.de
+49 (0) 441 960 21 0
SWMS Consulting GmbH
Donnerschweer Straße 4a, 26123 Oldenburg consulting@swms.de
+49 (0) 441 559 795 25

Bremen

SWMS Technologies GmbH
World Trade Center
Hermann-Köhl Str. 7, 28199 Bremen technologies@swms.de
+49 (0) 421 960 12 30
claim-dachmarke
Copyright © 1996 SWMS Systemtechnik Ingenieurgesellschaft mbH. | Impressum, Datenschutz, AGBs